Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2009-09-06 - 2:24 p.m.

Sorry I haven't written in a while, but I had H1 N1 "swine flu." Practically my whole family got it. Everybody got it except my Mom and my brother Will who is at my grandmother's house taking care of her.

My brother George and I had it pretty bad but Dad and Webb had it the worst. Webb was in the hospital for about two weeks and most of that time he was in Pediatric Intensive Care. A kid here died of it while they were in the hospital.

Yesterday, I was in the bathroom and I saw two spiders mating outside the window. I'd heard on the Discovery Channel that the big spider is the female and the little spider is the male. I'd also heard that the male volunteers to be food for the babies. I was watching them mate when out of the blue the female quickly wrapped the male up in her silk and made a bundle out of him. It was shocking because they were peacefully mating when all of a sudden, BAM, she was spinning him up at lightspeed and then she just took him up. And it was over.

Today I saw two Praying Mantis's mating and, again, the male was the smaller one. James told me that after they mate the female bites the male's head off and yet he keeps trying to mate without a head! I sat there for a long time because I didn't want to miss seeing that but I had to leave for something and when I came back with James to show him, the male was GONE!

Mom placed an order for some more Dr. Rufus Fears lectures because we can't get enough of him! He is so smart and he is a great storyteller. I would love to know him in real life.

These are the courses she got because they were on sale:

The Wisdom of History

Books That Have Made History: Books That Can Change Your Life

The History of Freedom


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!