Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2009-07-06 - 5:15 p.m.

I haven't written in awhile because my grandfather died. I don't have much to say about him because I didn't know him very well, but I wanted to. The good news is that I got to meet two of my aunts, an uncle, and some cousins. I've wanted to meet them my whole life.

I really hit it off with my 26 year old cousin. He thinks I'm a good writer and he is a playwright. He came to my journal before. He said something to me that I didn't understand so I just laughed. Everything went through my mind like light speed but all I did was laugh. I was on the spot. When we said goodbye, we shook hands and hugged at the same time. My uncle was just as nice to me, he said little friendly spurts of nice things.

After the funeral we went to Ma's house and I was hoping they would come too, but they couldn't. We saw lots of Ma's friends and our little boys did a good job of being magnanimous. We aren't allowed to be shy or aloof because that is bad manners. We are to shake everybody's hand and hug anyone who will let us.

The whole weekend was spent meeting and greeting people and there was lots of food with beautiful desserts. We had one chocolate cake that looked like a fancy bakery baked it but it was from Publix, of all places.

On the 4th of July, Sarah Grace and Dad took us to the Peach Festival that night to eat peach ice cream and watch the firework show. Mom stayed at home because she was tired from grieving and she was glad to be alone. She usually always wants to be with us, and I felt bad that she wasn't, but we all understood.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!