Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2009-05-27 - 3:28 p.m.

I got to sleep with my mom last night because my dad was out-of-town. Their bed is so comfortable. I stroked her hair and she fell asleep in a couple of seconds. While I was doing her head, I noticed that underneath the top layer of hair is a lot of gray and I cried a little bit because I started thinking about what it will be like when she's gone. It made me think about how I want to spend as much time as I can with her while she's still here. The more I thought about it, the more I cried and couldn't stop, and I felt deeply homesick even though she was right beside me alive and well. When anyone came down the hall, I turned my head because they would surely tease me plenty. I was on an emotional roll.

I've constantly been doing Shawn and Mark's Cha Cha Cha from Dancing with the Stars all over the house. Today, while we were cleaning up the classroom and listening to Rhapsody, I asked if I could hear the song from their routine. It is called PYT (Pretty Young Thing) and I found out it is by Michael Jackson. I had no idea! One time when I was young, I got confused because I thought he was a white woman but they kept saying "he." Mom explained to me that he is a troubled black man. She was alive when he was a black boy in a group with his brothers called The Jackson Five. She said she used to dance to his music in the 1980s.

It didn't really sink in until today when she took me to YouTube to see his videos and she showed me Michael Jackson over the years. He can dance! I loved watching him. Some of his moves looked like he got supernatural help! I can't figure out how he does those moves but George and I have already started working on it.

Mom and Sarah Grace thought it was a funny coincidence because they read the blog of a man in the UK who has tickets to a Michael Jackson concert this summer. I would love to see him in real life although it makes me feel weird that he turned white.

I would also love to take dance lessons or get the video dance course we saw online because it's in my heart. My brothers are so annoyed with me dancing that I got banned from it when Sarah Grace and my parents went out-of-town.

I've memorized many of the routines that we have on DVR and I can't seem to keep myself from breaking into my moves at the oddest times... like I usually quick step my way down the hall of our house. It's such a long stretch of hall that I can't help myself.

One of the most important things in dancing is the frame and I can do that. I just need a girl shorter than me. I can already do the boy part of the Samba, Cha Cha Cha, Quick Step, Jive, Fox Trot, Rumba, etc.

If I knew how to Moon-walk, I would do it everywhere I went. I would do it down the hall and into the kitchen.

It's not girly to want to dance. Many women think dancers are sexy. Plus it builds muscle. It's not like I'm going to start tweezing my eyebrows or wearing moisturizer. I'll keep my manliness.

I remember seeing a video of Michael Jackson holding his child out of a window or something. I don't really think he meant to do something so dangerous.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!