Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2008-11-21 - 9:32 p.m.

My Beautiful Brother Webb

Last Saturday my brother Webb had a seizure while he was sitting in the big leather chair during the Gator game. It was the first time I ever saw him have a seizure. He's had four that we know of.

My brother Webb cannot walk or talk and yet he is eleven years old. Webb is what they call developmentally delayed or mentally retarded or mentally handicapped. They have a lot of names for not being able to walk or talk at that age. The Bible calls it crippled or lame or mute or dumb or afflicted. It doesn't matter what name you give it because we lift the name of Jesus above every name. You should have heard us on Saturday!

After he had the seizure he looked like he was dead and we Young Guns were crying our heads off. I cried more than I've ever cried. I cried so hard that the salt from my tears built up on my chin and I couldn't open my mouth because it was like my skin was cemented.

I didn't just cry though. I prayed in the Spirit, and I begged the Lord to help him and I rebuked the devil that was attacking my brother. I tell you now that I am devoted to trusting the Lord with Webb because he is valuable. Our life stops for Webb. We pray and fast and minister to him by laying hands on him and loving him hard. We know there is no web the Lord can't untangle.

It's weird to think of Webb being older than I am. But even though he isn't smart, he has a personality that you can find and treasure him for who he is.

Webb doesn't mind the Lord yet, but I know he is getting closer and closer to becoming a holy boy and getting baptized and getting healed. When he starts talking, I will go with him to tell everyone what God has done and we will be like two peas in a pod and two lumps on a camel that always sway the same way.

One of my problems in life is that I can't ever describe the strong feelings I have well enough for you to know them like they are. My love for Webb is strong and deep and it is a part of who I am. I wouldn't be me without it!

After the crisis was over, we worshiped the Lord and sang songs to the Lord and especially the song Give Thanks like never before because we know Jesus is dealing with our Webb.

I know this is going to be my best Thanksgiving ever!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!