Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-08-14 - 2:35 p.m.

Sarah Grace came up with a great idea! She thought of helping me make Ratatouille for a surprise for the family.


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket


Ratatouille is a French vegetable dish. Mom took all of us to see the Pixar movie named "Ratatouille" and it is about a rat named Remy who dreams of being a chef.

Ratatouille has eggplant and bell peppers and onions and zucchini and garlic and tomatoes and fresh parsley and basil leaves and olive oil and a paste made out of arrowroot powder. We served it on whole grain rice and it tasted great. It has a fresh and healthy taste.

First, we got everybody seated in the dining room. Then, Mom walked in with the stock pot with me behind her and Sarah Grace behind me with the pot of rice. Mom announced me and that I had made a surprise dish and then I said, "Ratatouille!" and they were surprised and said "Wow!" and "Neat!" and it was thrilling to serve it. Mom lit candles for the table and Will put on nice French music or maybe it was Italian but it made a nice mood. Halfway through the meal I made a toast to my sweet, dear sister Sarah Grace for thinking of it and helping me. We all clinked glasses to Sarah Grace.

Yesterday I went to the dentist and they checked out my chipped teeth. They sanded them and I can hardly tell they were chipped. I'm the only one who can tell because they are in my mouth and I can feel the difference because I know my own teeth so well.

The dentist gave me pills to help me clean my teeth better. After you chew them, your teeth show pink where you haven't brushed enough.

The nurse that works there said I am very mature and so did the other ladies there. They were surprised that I am only eight years old. They said their home schooler patients are usually more mature. The nurse said her own son was at least two years behind where he should be. They all liked me very much and loved my good manners and polite behavior. I liked being with them and I can't wait to go back for a good cleaning, but first I want to get better at it at home. That would impress them if I do a good job.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!