Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-07-31 - 7:59 p.m.

Friday I went to Dad's office with him. We had a great time. I did some school work and Dad made phone calls. Then I took a big nap, did a little more school work, and next we went to lunch.

We went to the Chinese place which has a buffet and I got orange chicken with rice and greens. There were lots of soldiers walking in line and there were lots of construction workers.

We went back to Dad's office and I did lots of school. I studied animal's sight and hearing. It was very interesting. I wrote in my journal, not this one, but the notebook one. I also did my Quantum Pad which I am very impressed with. It can teach you a great variety of things. It can teach more than a live teacher can, just so you know.

Monday James spent the day with Dad and tomorrow James and Sarah Grace are going to Hilton Head on a business trip with Dad. I know I'm going to miss them because I missed James on Monday. They will swim at the hotel and eat at restaurants and probably do some lessons. They will go to a famous South Carolina restaurant called Miller's Bread-Basket.

When you read about Southern food you'll see things we don't eat. For example, we only eat white grits when they are out of yellow grits. Stone ground yellow grits cooked for a long time are smooth and rich in flavor. White grits you can only taste the salt and butter. Instant grits are for yankees who don't know any better. White quick grits are for a different kind of Southerner than we are. We also don't eat chitlins but many people here do. We don't really know these people. They are a different culture from ours.

Tonight Sarah Grace made a delicious cheesecake with all whole foods. She has a great talent for making healthy food tasty.

Next Monday I'm going to Dad's office again. He has a pool at his office too. It is very big. They also have a weight room. Working and traveling with Dad is a great idea!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!