Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-05-07 - 12:14 p.m.

Dad came home for lunch and told us a very interesting story about an aircraft customer.

The man's name is Richard Joseph and he lives in Charleston, SC. They were talking about the Cape Town Treaty, which is a rule about airplanes, and Richard Joseph said his family was from South Africa. Dad was amazed because one of his favorite authors is Wilbur Smith and Dad was reading one of his books at the time. Mr. Joseph said he knew Wilbur Smith and Dad thought he meant he knew of his books. But he actually knows the man, Wilbur Smith! Mr. Joseph's family has a publishing business in South Africa. Dad has read most of Wilbur Smith's books. Dad loves historical fiction.

My brother George is like Superman. He was born really, really, strong. I couldn't open a mayonaisse jar, even though I tried my best, and George took it and opened it easily. That was just embarrassing.

One time Georgie got a tetanus shot, after he punctured his head on a rusty nail, and the needle bent! And when we flex our chests without our shirts, his muscles bulge out, but all you can see on me are my bones. I've been using the 3lb. bellbars lately, but it hasn't helped yet.

George is smart. He's got kindergarten work knocked, and he'll be reading soon.

Georgie wants to please God. He prays in the Spirit all the time and he sings in the Spirit, too.

George and I love to talk about girls and how many children we want to have if Jesus doesn't come back first.

We also like to make up recipes. Even though our blueberries might not make it, our blackberries might. We need to make up blackberry recipes besides just making jam. I was thinking about making some of our homemade yogurt, but instead of plain, make blackberry flavor. Also, we could add fruit topping to our goat milk cheese when we make it. Mrs. Maury put peach topping on her goat milk cheese.

If I had a basket on my bike, I would ride to a store to buy my mother a Mother's Day present. I would buy her jewelry that would blind her!

George wants to buy her a Magic Bullet because he saw a whole infomercial on it. He knows all about them now and he's sure she'd love it, but she just wants the garden planted for Mother's Day.

Last night we had Cain's barbecue from our freezer. We also had some things called tater tots that I never had before. They are cylinder shaped hash browns, sorta. They are delicious wiped on a pat of butter and dipped in ketchup. They are crispy on the outside and soft on the inside.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!