Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-04-18 - 7:53 p.m.

Have you ever seen the movie or read the Odyssey? Well, it is a very interesting story. If you've ever read it, then you should see "Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?" because it is a very funny movie that is like the Odyssey.

In "Oh Brother, Where Art Thou?", Delmar thinks the sirens turned Pete into a toad and you will laugh your head off at that scene!

We studied Homer a long time ago and I don't really remember it but James got interested in the 300 so we are studying ancient Greece again. We do that. We are always studying something in history and then we do it all over again later. When we study ancient Greece next time, Richard probably won't remember this time-- unless he remembers the Spartan sandals Mom bought us today.

George and I slept with Mom last night. I had a horrible nightmare. I dreamt that we met the President and we were going on vacation with him and my family all got on Air Force One but I was staring at a statue by the White House and I didn't get on the plane. Mom forgot to count us. She always counts us. I watched the plane fly away without me. It was horrible. I went back into the White House and these people said I would just have to wait in my room. While I was crying in my room, a black man appeared on new technology skis from Air Force One, and asked me if I wanted him to ski me to my parents. So, I got on his skis and he took me to a swimming pool and gave me a bathing suit and left. I had no idea where I was or where my parents were. It was so horrible. Finally, my mom found me.

Other than that, sleeping with Mom was fun.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!