Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-03-30 - 9:48 p.m.

It was in the 60's today. It seemed colder because it had been in the 80's. We've been doing spring cleaning on the farm because the babies are due. I am "gate-boy" which is THE. MOST. BORING. CHORE. EVER. Someone has to open and close the gate while they go in and out with the wheelbarrow.

During the fall and winter we just put straw on top of straw to keep them warm but in spring and summer their pens have to be mucked out twice a week and lime is put down. The first spring cleaning takes a couple of days.

It was nice and cool today. The last time we had a fire was a while ago. I remember it because Richard found a book with dragons in it and Mom agreed it wasn't wholesome so he tossed it in the fire. We sat there and watched the dragons go up in flames.

I'm excited about spending the night with Ma on Sunday night. She is going to teach me how to make biscuits on Monday. She makes delicious Southern biscuits that are light and fluffy not tough or heavy. Hers are better than Mrs. Wilkes' in Savannah. Mrs. Wilkes' restaurant is better than Paula Deen's restaurant. I know because I've been to both, but to tell you the truth, I barely remember it.

Tomorrow I will replace the wheel on my bicycle. We have a bunch of bikes that we can pluck parts from. We also each have nice tool boxes that my parents add to on holidays. I was very young when I got mine. I didn't even know how to use a wrench! That reminds me that I need to tighten my chain, too.

I want to use my Mixmaster this weekend also. I'm going to look through cookbooks and find something Eastery to do. I love the feeling when you make something delicious and everyone praises you.

Easter is coming and we'll probably go to Florence to decorate graves. I hope we go to Cain's B-B-Q. I'll never forget the kindly old black man who told me to get the jello salad with marshmallows. When we got up to leave, I shook his hand and we didn't have to say anything because we knew we were friends. I'll feel horrible if he's forgotten me or if he's dead.

Every single girl I meet is either too old or too young for me. Oh, they think I'm adorable but they aren't for me. Mom and Dad have each other and I just want a girl I can be best friends with now and then marry her after college. I don't want just any lover. I want my wife so I can take care of her now and love her while I wait to grow up. There are many girls who smile at me but no deep lovers. Now you know how I feel.

If Jesus comes back first I won't be disappointed because he has saved surprises for us that we can't even imagine. It will be far better than a girl because he is the God, you know.

Sometimes I feel like I can't live through all the longing, especially when I hear certain songs.

"Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic" and "Every Breath You Take" by The Police always make me need a wife. All except for the line "every vow you break." You must keep your vows, the Lord says!

Also, "Romeo and Juliet" by Dire Straits does it to me too. Especially the lines "you exploded into my heart," and "Juliet, I'd do the stars with you-- anytime."

It would be so great if those songs were playing in the grocery store when my eyes meet my true love's for the first time. I would be her Romeo until the day I died.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!