Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-03-19 - 8:30 p.m.

Like I said, we went to the zoo.

I liked everthing at the zoo but especially the Rainbow Lorikeets. Rainbow Lorikeets are very colorful birds and you get to go in their cage. You can buy nectar in miniature cups. When you hold your cup out, they swoosh down and land on you to drink the nectar.

Rainbow Lorikeets are emerald green, orange, royal blue, ruby red, lemon yellow, indigo, and violet. They remind me of a painting called Deer in the Forest II by Franz Marc. It also has bold colors like the Lorikeets. So does a painting by Henri Matisse called The Snail.

There was one naughty bird that landed on my arm and just started pecking me for no good reason. It hated me. What's the deal with that?


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Saturday Dad, James, George, Richard, and I took the buck and the ram to the stockyard to be auctioned off. Their hotdogs are delicious. Last time we got chili, relish, and ketchup. This time we just had relish and ketchup but they were very good anyway.

I hope we get a good price for them. Lots of people said ours were the best. They were the best there.


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

On the way home we picked up twenty-five bales of hay in the trailer. James stacked the hay like a sliding board and we've been sliding down it. We have an old clothes dryer near it and we jump off into a mountain of hay. When I come in from playing Mom calls me Donkey because I've got hay stuck in my hair and clothes.

Yesterday and today we made shields like the Spartans. George's is the best because it is made out of an old Direct TV satelite dish. James attached the straps on the back and painted a bull on the front. Ours are just wooden so if you've got an old dish, I'll be glad to take it off your hands. I was thinking of making one out of an old bicycle wheel and a circle of wood but Mom said it would probably be too heavy. She doesn't know how heavy the Spartan's shields were. They were heavy! Besides, she'd end up with some mighty strong children if we toted those around every day. She would surely be proud to have so many strong men around.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!