Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2007-01-03 - 6:53 p.m.

Here are pictures from when we went to the beauty shop to sing before Christmas. We didn't have our green hats with feathers on in the picture but Mom said we can dress up again and she'll take another picture with our hats on. I think the hats make the costumes and we need a picture with them. Also, those are the aprons we sewed for the ladies in the picture with ladies and aprons. We made our bows out of branches and hay strings, too.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Yesterday a family with six children came over to check out our chickens because they have a boy interested in chickens. The mom was pretty and she named a lot of her children Bible names. My mom named us family names but it just so happens my name is a Bible name. John the Baptist was very interesting and God let him baptize Jesus. You should read the story about how John the Baptist got his name. His daddy didn't believe the angel so the angel made his father so that he couldn't speak. And even though nobody in his family was named John, he named his baby John just like the angel said and then his tongue was loosed. We just read it the other day! Also, Jesus' disciple named John wrote The Revelation of Jesus on a beach. I just love Bible names except for the bad guys like Lucifer and Judas Iscariot.

Anyway, this family came over and we played outside because our house was still a wreck from Christmas and our dishwasher overflowed before they got here and we gave up on trying to get stuff crammed in other rooms. It worked out perfect because we showed them the animals and we skipped stones on the pond and we showed them our forts and we played football and drove our truck we got from Ma for Christmas that I haven't told you about yet. It is a green electric truck called The Gator and now we drive it to do our chores and collect eggs. We put the egg bucket in the back flatbed. We also filled the back with wood and toted the logs to the wood pile. Men need trucks. I'll make my own decisions about getting a truck when I'm married. I think my wife would want a man with a truck. She'd be that kind of girl. I would be a gentleman with a truck and I would keep it washed and I wouldn't spit or burp. And I would keep my shoes clean.

We liked the family that came over and we can't wait to have them back. The mom had pretty reddish hair that matched her clothes and she didn't holler for no reason. Some moms who come here screech at their children. We had a nice relaxing time playing football and getting to know each other.

My dad sent me two more emails after my last entry and here they are:

Thanks for the update. I really enjoyed reading your newest post...especially the part about our email correspondence. Have an awesome day!

I hope you had sweet dreams. I love you.

Dad had to go to Spartanburg today so we didn't read Bible this morning but he promised we would read it tonight and sing together so I'm still not going to get to tell about Christmas. I'll try again tomorrow. Remember to click "previous" because it looks like Christmas will be a chapter book.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!