Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-11-22 - 8:14 p.m.

It is the night before Thanksgiving and we spent the day cleaning and cooking for the feast tomorrow. We ran out of time and stove space to cook supper, so Mom made grilled cheese sandwiches. It was kind of plain for a supper so she let me have a sip of her wine so I could think of it like a chichi French meal of wine and cheese. It wasn't American cheese and that's good because I don't even think that is real food. Mom doesn't buy it now, although I've had it before.

I also broke off a triangle of some expensive dark chocolate we have. It is not for gobbling up like a Hershey's bar. You take a bite and think about it.

It has been raining hard for two days and I'm praying it will quit for Thanksgiving. It actually sleeted here yesterday. I would love to have a Thanksgiving with the sun and a blue sky when you feel so good about yourself.

I understand why Jesus turned the water to wine. I bet his wine had all the rich flavors. Some wine is too tart or too bland. Mom said she usually buys cheap wine but we had a sip of expensive champagne on New Year's Eve and it tasted bubbly and sweet with a good not-sweet taste too. Dad bought us sparkling grape juice but it is just not the same as champagne.

Some of my brothers just gobble up food and they never really think about anything or even care. I know what it is like to be so hungry that you just eat anything at all, like peanut butter on anything you can find, but it is better to not wait until you are starving and to enjoy whatever you have. It is better to think about it so you can really love it and be grateful for the good blessings when you get them and slow down enough to know it.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!