Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-11-14 - 8:31 p.m.

I wasn't planning on writing an entry tonight but today was full of excitement!

First, I've been disappointed for months that Mom and the older children have been reading books that I can't listen to like "1984" and "Brave New World" and "Heart of Darkness." After each book they would watch movies like "The Island" and "V for Vendetta" and "1984" and "Apocalypse Now." I wanted to be a part of it, but Dad said it was either too depressing or too violent for me. In the first place, I can't understand why they would want to read and watch stuff that is too depressing and too violent, and also, I don't know why they didn't want to read something where we could be all together. I complained to Mom, and then Dad, and Dad talked to Mom and she said I could listen in on "East of Eden" by John Steinbeck. They were already on chapter 6 so Mom read the first four chapters to me this morning to get me caught up. We ran out of time to completely catch up, so I've heard chapters 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, and 8. Mom told me what happened in 5 and 6 and she'll read them to me before the next reading.

"East of Eden" is a great book! I didn't get bored at all. I could have heard the whole book! The story is very interesting and it is about two brothers who are a lot like Cain and Abel in the Bible. That is the first thing I thought of when I heard that Charles had a mark on his forehead just like Cain. Also, Adam gave his father a puppy and he liked it better than the pocketknife that Charles gave him. The story keeps you real interested the whole time.

If Mom ever gets to a scene with lovers she just says "smooch-smooch" or if there's something bad she just says "blah-blah" but she didn't have to do that too much. I'm just so relieved that I get to read with them!

The other exciting thing that happened was that I saw where someone from Australia came to my journal because on the host page it had ".au" after someone's numbers and letters. I got so excited because I always dreamed someone from a distant land would read my journal, and maybe even write in my Guestbook, and guess what?... Ms. Bridget from Australia wrote in my Guestbook! Really, go look! I can hardly believe it!

Dad showed me on the globe where Australia is, and it is on the other side from us. I'm going to study all about it now.

Steve Irwin was from Australia, but I don't want to get that on my mind right now because it took me a long time to get him off my mind when he died.

I don't want my regular readers to be jealous that I got so happy because I've got a reader from Australia, because I love all my readers and I think about them a lot. I also have someone from Seattle Washington, I think.

P.S.
If you missed my birthday entry with pictures, click "previous" because it was exciting too.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!