Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-10-19 - 11:33 a.m.

Yesterday we went to the beauty shop to deliver Honeycrisp apples. We got our first shipment since spring and since the ladies love them so much, we wanted to share them, and I wanted to see Mrs. Murff and everybody.

Before we went to the beauty shop, Mom rode me by Mrs. Murff's house because it was on the way, sort of. I wanted to see her house so I would know how to picture her when she's not at the beauty shop.

Mrs. Murff's house is green and brown with ivy growing up high on the brick. The ivy and the shaped bushes look like jolly ol' England because everything is so green and perfectly trimmed. Her husband must be very precise with his yard work. The yard was so clean it made you feel like the President. I told Mrs. Murff I can't wait to meet Mr. Murff. She said one day I could meet him. I bet Mr. Murff could make animal shapes in his shrubbery if he wanted to.

Our yard is just a mess. If we can't get this place in order, I think we should just move and start over.

We got to the beauty shop early because I wanted to be there before Mrs. Murff to surprise her. Mrs. Pam combed my hair for free out of friendship. It looked very nice and it stayed in place because she put a watery gel and spray in it. Mrs. Pam said I'm a hugger. She's a hugger, too.

I don't love Mrs. Murff more than the other ladies- we just hit it off special. Nobody's jealous; it's all good. We all love each other.

Mrs. Pauline had a funeral to go to so I gave her apples to a customer and the customer was thankful. We had shared some slices with the customer and she loved them. The customer had "be be" written in fake diamonds on the seat of her pants. (I'm guessing they were fake because real diamonds are very expensive, but they shined like diamonds.) Mrs. Murff and I tried to figure out what it meant, but we still don't know. That was strange. Mom will take Mrs. Pauline's apples to her next time.

Mrs. Murff said I should go to a doctor to see how smart I am. She thinks I'm very smart. Mrs. Kat asked me what grade I was in and I said first because I had forgotten Mom told me I'm in second grade now. I didn't feel too smart when that happened... I felt a little bit dumb.

I love going to the beauty shop because it is so comfortable there and everybody there loves me and they are interested in me. It smells good too.




[I used the thesaurus to find the word "precise" to describe Mr. Murff's yard work. A thesaurus is a handy tool to find great words.]


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!