Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-09-11 - 9:17 a.m.

Last night we saw on the Discovery Channel a show called Mythbusters. We love that show because it is interesting and we like science and we like doing experiments.

The science guys made 3 or 4 different things. One was a sauce they made in a pan to make a smoke bomb but one time it caught on fire in the pan. They also experimented with Mentos and Diet Coke. They made a bomb out of a Pringles can and they also made a tower of methane bubbles and they set it on fire. That might be one of my favorite shows.

I'm glad Dish Network gets that show because we just switched over to Dish Network because it costs $40 a month less that Direct TV. We don't get Boomerang any more and we can't find Tom and Jerry. I really miss Tom and Jerry.

Dad is letting the older kids help with the money. He showed them on "Money" on the computer how much we make and how much we spend and they are allowed to find ways to save money.

First, they paid off a credit card that was expensive. Then, they made it 78 degrees in the house. They are putting up another clothesline inside and outside. We're doing more meatless nights, but those are really good recipes so it's not hard.

We are also going to sell more things like nutritious eggs, goat milk soap, wool blankets, crafts, honey, milk and cheese. We kids are working on our own businesses.

Dad makes enough money for us but he wants us to learn how to manage money which means to be wise and do the right thing with money. We also want to save enough money to start a family business.

My journal might be moving to a new address on our family farm website. If y'all don't come, I'll be really sad. I've done a lot of work to keep you interested in my writing. I know I haven't been writing a lot because I've had to keep the house in order with clearing, wiping, and sweeping; but when I write an entry, I give it my all... especially when I name each entry.

Will is working on the website now and I will let you know my new address when I move.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!