Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-08-22 - 11:34 a.m.

We got new chickens and roosters on Sunday and Monday. On Sunday we got 8 black Sex Link chickens with a Sex Link Rooster that is very, very, colorful. He has black feathers with green, orange, red, and darkish greenish blue feathers. He's a cool rooster. I hope he doesn't get like that rooster that scratched me that James chopped his head off. I know this rooster wouldn't be like that. I think he's starting to warm up to me.

Last night we got another 8 chickens and a rooster. They are Americaunas which are like the Auracanas because they lay bluish-green eggs. We got young chickens instead of babies this time.

If you call chickens when you feed them, they will learn to come to you when you call them. We say "here, kitty-kitty" because it is funny to have your chickens come to you when you say "here, kitty-kitty."

On Sunday I woke up really, really early and I ground Starbucks coffee and made a pot with a pan of cinnamon toast. I made the cinnamon toast with sucanat because we don't use white sugar anymore. The sucanat doesn't fit through the holes in my cowboy cinnamon-sugar shaker but Mom said she can make the holes bigger but in the meantime I sprinkled it on with a spoon. When I prepared the coffee and cinnamon toast, I pretended I had my own bed and breakfast. Next time I will make my guests farm fresh eggs, Four Oaks Farm country ham, yellow grits, and homemade biscuits.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!