Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-07-24 - 10:17 a.m.

(Timothy, I answered your new message in my guestbook.)

Dear Timothy,

Thanks for writing in my guestbook.

So far our farm has sheep, goats, chickens, bunnies, and a llama. We also have cats and flying squirrels. Once we build our lean-tos we will get our horses.

As for our garden, this year we don't have one and we're sorry we didn't plant. The biggest garden we've had was the size of a football field, but that takes a lot of work.

If we are especially busy with other things, we don't try to do so much. Will and Sarah Grace started college and so we didn't plant so we wouldn't have to harvest and put up the food. I love harvesting and cooking fresh food!

In the fall we will breed the sheep and goats and then sell their babies for holy day feasts.

The farm is a lot of work but it is fun. Some days you don't feel like doing your chores but you have to do them anyway. I especially don't like doing my chores when Dad is home because I want to be with him, but I have to waste a lot of time being "gate boy" which is such a dumb job. I have to open and close the gate for them to take the wheelbarrow in and out when they are mucking out the pens on Saturdays.

Having spring babies is fun except for all the blood and if something goes wrong, but you get used to it. The babies are fun to run and play with.

I hope you get to be a good rancher. What kind of rancher do you want to be?

And by the way, how old are you?

Sincerely,

John


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!