Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-07-14 - 10:13 a.m.

When we went with Dad to get a load of hay, we were the first in line to get stopped by a passing train and we got to see the engineer! Dad rolled down the windows so we could hear the full blast of the horn and the rattling and clanking of the wheels on the track. That was so fun. (I told you, Dad, that I'd write about the train.)

Dad took The Big Four to the new Pirates of the Caribbean movie last night. We young guns watched "Charlie and the Chocolate Factory" again. That movie gives me a weird feeling. I don't like the way the children behave, other than Charlie, and Willy Wonka has a lousy haircut and his makeup is too white and his lipstick is too red. He looks strange, but I like his character. I just wish Willy's dad was at the supper table in the last scene. Where was he? Everybody being all together would have been a perfect ending.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!