Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-06-26 - 9:12 a.m.


I said I would write shorter entries more often, but Will and Sarah Grace are always on the computer writing their research papers. This is the last week of their class though.

Yesterday Ma got baptized. Hank was there with Ma. I never told you this yet but Ma and Hank haven't been living together for a year. They are my grandparents.

Most kids call their grandfather granddaddy but we call Hank, Hank. Someone started it a long time ago. I don't know why.

Hank and Ma aren't living together because they have problems. I didn't tell you because I was hoping it would get better.

We went to the baptism and we saw Hank and hugged him. We hadn't seen him in over a year because he didn't want us.

His black suit looked fine because he had a white silk handkerchief in his suit pocket like men wear to nice celebrations and weddings and funerals and garden parties and executive meetings. It wasn't a tuxedo, but it looked like one. He didn't have a bow tie, but it was very formal looking.

We were praying Hank would come to the baptism. Aunt Mary lives in Illinois and she was praying for it, too. She fell asleep while she was praying and she dreamt she was there. In her dream she had on a blue jean shirt and blue jeans but the two jeans didn't even match. She wasn't going to come in the church because she didn't want to interfere, but once we went in, she came in and sat behind us because she wanted to see Ma get baptized. She said she had on a ridiculous looking flowerpot hat and George and Richard and I kept looking back at her raising our eyebrows over her hat. Isn't that funny?

We came home from the baptism and had a chocolate chip pancake brunch with bacon.

There was a baby girl in the pew in front of us with big eyes and fat pink cheeks. She and Richard kept smiling at each other.

My brother, George, got born again on Saturday. So did my brother Richard. I guess it was because of all the talk about the baptism and being born again. I think they also found out Jesus is coming back soon and suddenly.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!