Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-06-02 - 3:18 p.m.

I'm sorry I haven't written in my journal for a while but everybody is using the computer. Will and Sarah Grace have started college. This summer they are taking a college class on the computer from Patrick Henry College. Will, Sarah, Spencer, and James take Spanish on the computer, too.

If you go to the Patrick Henry website, you can hear my dad on that NPR show! Here's the link.
When you get to it look on the right side and click the one that says: PHC Students Shine on NPR's 'On Point'

Sarah's birthday just happened. She and Mom baked a butter cake with chocolate icing with long, and I mean long, sparklers. For her presents she got the American Idol cd with all the contestants, a Taylor Hicks cd from before American Idol, and the James Blunt cd where he sings You're Beautiful. She also got a check for $100 to buy some clothes from Dad and she got about twenty McCall's patterns that were 99 cents each with fabric and stuff to make clothes.

Mom also bought us little kids patterns and fabric to make some shorts that are like trunks. James and I will make our own but Mom or Sarah will make George and Richard's. I like the fabric that has big blue splots of color. It is like a starburst or tie-dye.

Yesterday a kitten got in the chicken coop and a chicken attacked it! She kept flapping back and pecking it. James ran in to save the kitten. He shooed the chicken away and the kitten escaped through the chicken wire. It just laid in the grass panting. Today the kitten was fine.

Dr. Tim is going to come out to castrate Uncle Bob. Uncle Bob is our llama and he has been mean to the sheep and goats. He keeps trying to mate with them. He even tries to mate with Crumpet! Crumpet is a boy sheep! Dad castrated Crumpet when he was a lamb by wrapping a rubber band around his privates. Dad also docked Crumpets tail with the hedge clippers. We don't dock their tails anymore. They don't dock tails in Europe either. I don't know if they dock them in Australia.

Crumpet is our pet. Crumpet is crippled. He was born with a deformed foot and we just kept him for a pet.

I'm going to be learning about punctuation. Did you know there are rules for when to use a comma? I had no idea there were so many rules. I thought you used a comma to slow down or whenever it looked good to put one in.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!