Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-04-11 - 9:16 a.m.

On Sunday, James and my baby brother, Richard, went out to the workshop and my baby brother, Richard, almost stepped on a snake. It was just a garter snake but it was an adult and it was pretty big. Be careful because there might be some snakes at your garden. We're used to snakes because we live in the woods and on a pond.

We made an egg for our neighbor. She likes to garden so we made her one we named Ms. Egg Planter:



The one we made for the beauty shop was named Mademoiselle O'Melette.

A very creepy thing happened last week. We have an attic over our classroom and Mom spied light coming through the cracks in the ceiling. Dad was going out of town so Mom had him go up and look around to see if we had left a light on. He looked, but there wasn't even a bulb in the socket! That really puzzled Mom because she was sure she had seen a light through the cracks. Everybody was creepy because they had been reading Mary Shelley's "Frankenstein" out loud. The monster in "Frankenstein" lived in a room connected to the cottagers that he was watching. He fell in love with that family but they fled when they saw him because they hated him because he was so ugly. I felt so sorry for the monster at that part. I was listening to that part of the book but I missed most of it.

Anyway, it was creepy because we have attics and little passageways up there where somebody could hide and live. Finally, when Mom had taken Ma to the beauty shop, Will saw the light again so he went up there. It turned out that the sun had started coming through a window in the attic in a certain way that it reflected off something that made it look bright as a light bulb!

I feel so sad for the little boy in "Frankenstein" that the monster killed. I think about it and it just makes me feel bad. I am curious to know what happens but once I know I wish I'd never heard it. I wish I could unknow stuff sometimes. That's why Mom said we shouldn't listen in when she's reading a book to the older kids. Some books just aren't for children. They are reading "Brave New World" now.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!