Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-02-03 - 9:08 a.m.

My dad wrote in my Guestbook and I felt so happy to read it. When I read it, I told Mom that no matter what, he is not replaceable. When he says he loves us and that he is proud of us, he's not joking, and he means it! He is very interested in every little thing about me. He praises me for my cooking and my journal and all my work. When he finds out how many times I got the basketball in the hoop, he'll be excited and he'll come outside to see.

He loves Mom and the rest of the family, too. If he disappoints Mom, he'll make it right even if he has to get back in the car and go right back to Food Lion to get the list right, but Mom usually settles down and stops him if she can use the wrong thing anyway.

He did so many good things for us that I can't think of them all. He works hard to make us money and he works hard here, too. He teaches us writing and history and he helps the older kids with math and science. He does errands and he builds things and he does work in the yard and in the workshop.

I wish he didn't have to be away from us to go to work because it is best when we're all together. He doesn't sleep well when he is out of town because he misses us. We feel like we're just waiting for him to get home.

Dad teaches me right from wrong. He reads the Bible to us all the time and he prays for us and he gives us his blessing before he goes to work and he corrects us. If you were really bad, he'd spank you and you wouldn't forget it either! Afterwards Mom would hold you in her lap and rub your bottom and tell you that it is Dad's job to teach you to be good, and that he loves you very much, even though you already know all that but you are crying because you are just feeling deep down strong sorrowful and it makes you want to never disappoint Dad again.

I wish other parents spanked their kids because there are kids you can't even have fun with and enjoy because they have bad manners and they are selfish and just wild acting. One time I saw a kid snatch a doll away from his little sister at Walmart and nobody did a thing! If somebody doesn't do something, he might grow up to be a mean, rotten bully!

We built a tent in the room and it blew up on us. We had to abandon ship because it fell in and now we have to start from scratch.

Here are pictures Will took of Dad teaching us history when Richard and Webb and Ma and Mom and Sarah were at the hotel resting before we went to The Kennedy Center:




|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!