Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-01-19 - 4:51 p.m.

We got another one hundred Honeycrisp apples from UPS. They are so cold and crisp and flavorful. We made my favorite dessert with them. We call it Bachelor's Dessert, but I don't why. I'll tell you how to make it:

1. Put a couple of dollops of plain nonfat yogurt in each dessert dish. We use GV brand yogurt from Walmart because it is the cheapest but it's good.

2. Sprinkle chopped apples on top. We used Honeycrisp but you can use whatever you like.

3. Drizzle a little bit of honey on top of the apples. You don't need much if you use sweet apples.

That's it! It is very easy and all those flavors go together so good. You can have it for breakfast, too!

Sometimes George and I get up very early in the morning to watch the sun come up and we have green tea with orange essence prunes. They are so good with green tea. We ate a whole bag!

George isn't as interested in food as I am. He wants to be a firefighter. He likes good food but just to eat it, not to think about it. George doesn't think being a chef is cool. He almost talked me into being a firefighter, but I just couldn't quit thinking about different foods and how to cook them. There is a lot to cooking and good nutrition! Someday Mom and Dad will be very old so I have to make a lot of money to pay for them. Great chefs make lots of money especially if they have restaurants and knives named after them. Emeril has pots and pans and seasonings and all sorts of things.

Today we read some Rudyard Kipling and Brothers Grimm. Rudyard Kipling's words sound so good together like: "the great grey-green, greasy Limpopo River, all set about with fever-trees."

Tom Thumb was sort of like Red Riding Hood when his dad chopped him out of the wolf's belly.

I started a nice cork collection. Some of them are very beautiful and one smells like wine.

I read some "Dick and Jane" today and there is a story where Sally tidies up her room by cramming everything under her bed. She holds out her arms so proud to show her room. Dick finds the toys under her bed and says, "Funny, funny Sally." I just love Sally and every little yellow curl on her sweet head. There's not a whole lot of reading in "Dick and Jane", but I love the stories and pictures and especially the people!

You can click "previous" to get another recipe and then click "previous" again to see our picture from Christmas. I don't want you to miss it.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!