Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2006-01-01 - 6:21 p.m.

New Year's Eve.

During the day we raked the yard. Dad asked me to go get rakes out of the workshop and since I was so excited to help, I ran back and I fell down and hurt my knee and ripped a hole in my jeans AND my skin. I was bleeding very badly. Dad said he saw me go "ass over tea kettle." But that's not all, today I scraped my face in the bushes and I have a long bloody scrape down my cheek just like Victor Von Doom. He's in Fantastic Four. He's the bad guy. He is also called Dr. Doom.

Sometimes I give the Invisible Woman a ten and sometimes I give her two tens.

After we raked the yard, we came in and had Clarence Moody's Wassail. It is a warm apple cider drink Mom makes in the winter with pineapple juice and ginger and cloves and cinnamon and lemons and oranges.

We ate supper and then Mom made cheese crackers later. She usually makes cheese straws but she couldn't find all the parts to her cookie press.

The neighbors shot off fireworks and we watched. We didn't do fireworks this year for some reason. We've been watching movies and football ever since Christmas. Sometimes it is good to just loaf around together. All the busy-busy-go-go can get to be too much.

Just before midnight Mom got out the champagne flutes and wine glasses. Will washed the glass ice bucket. We had sparkling apple cider and Mom put some red food coloring in it because Dad bought pink champagne for them. We got to taste it. It wasn't sweet, it was strong and fizzy. When Dad opened it the cork popped and it shot across the room to Sarah. It was really fun! When the ball dropped we hollered "Happy New Year!" and then we clinked our glasses and hugged and kissed each other. We also had sparkling red grape juice. It is my favorite.

Today we put together the ping pong table that Ma gave "The Big Four" for Christmas. It is so much fun that I didn't want to quit playing.

I hope it snows this year. I want to play in it and make a couple of snowmen.

I have a mouth ulcer in my right cheek, but you can still kiss me on my left cheek. I've got all sorts of injuries and pains! What is up with that?

Suppertime! I'll write more soon!

Happy New Year, Y'all!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!