Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-11-20 - 7:17 p.m.

Yesterday morning I made biscuits from scratch. I put Crisco in the flour and then added the milk. Then my mom flattened out the dough and I cut them with the biscuit cutter. I put them on the pan with the sides touching to keep them from getting hard. Everyone said they were really good. They were good, I admit it.

This morning I made cinnamon toast. First, you put butter on the bread, and then you sprinkle cinnamon sugar on it. We have a rootin' tootin' cowboy cinnamon sugar shaker. Mom just refills it when it runs out. Then you put the toast in the oven on broil. We had yellow grits which are my favorite. I also had bacon and sunny side up eggs. The yoke leaked on my bacon and I was kind of disappointed. I can't believe Dad likes it on his bacon and grits and anything else on his plate. That's just gross.

We finally finished the llama shelter today! I got to hammer in some shingles, too! It was really fun up on the roof.

Mom and Sarah have been shopping a lot for the trip. They have been shopping way too much. We miss them when they are gone. It's better when we're all together.

I hope Mom puts fires in our fireplaces tomorrow. It's getting cold here in the mornings. Fires are so homey with us all cozied up with hot chocolate or coffee. I would love for us to all cuddle up in the den with a fire and read a great book out loud. I don't remember when she read our big blue book called The World of Pooh. Everyone says it isn't babyish and that I will love it.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!