Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-09-20 - 7:06 a.m.

I slept with Mom last night, since Dad is out of town, and this morning at six o'clock Mom read a book to me called "Bread and Jam for Frances." It's about this kid who only eats bread and jam. The book describes what everybody else is eating, like poached eggs on toast and boiled eggs and orange juice. Frances gets sick of bread and jam and starts wanting what everybody else is having. So did I. By the end of the book, I was craving boiled eggs and by 6:30 Mom had made me three.

I made up a song:

Take a bite out of eggs
they're so good for you.
Take a bite out of eggs
boiled up just for you.
Take a bite out of eggs
with mustard and salt.
Take a bite out of eggs
they're dandy, it's true.
Take a bite out of eggs
and drink orange juice, too!

The eggs were very good- they filled me up. I'm saving one for a snack for later.

Yesterday I went with Mom to the bread store and on the way to Aldi's I saw a man with a white beard and a mustache smoking a pipe. He was driving a blue truck next to us. He looked like Popeye the sailor man, only Popeye doesn't have a beard and mustache. Popeye's dad does, though. He kinda looked like Santa Claus, too.

Thanks, Ms. Kaitlyn, for writing in my guestbook! I wrote you a note, friend.

I feel like the kid catcher in Chitty Chitty Bang Bang trying to get y'all to write me. Come on, kiddie winkies, come out, come out, where ever you are!

I guess I am more a man of letters than I am a journal writer. I like getting letters back!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!