Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-09-12 - 10:16 a.m.

Autumn is coming. I know because Mom had Dad clean the screens yesterday and she opened up the windows this morning. There was a fresh breeze in the dining room while we ate our oatmeal. Oatmeal with chopped apples, brown sugar and cinnamon with half and half poured on top warms me up.

I had a great sleep last night! For one, Mom washed all the sheets and comforters and hung them on the line to dry. They smell comfortable and fresh. She had Dad pick up new pillows at Sam's and they are fat and fluffy. Also, we stayed up late last night to watch a movie called "National Treasure."

"National Treasure" is a movie that Dad got because everybody wanted to see it and because it takes place in Washington and Philadelphia where we are going. It was really funny with this one guy named Riley with messy hair and blue eyes.

Yesterday morning I went outside and birds were singing. I've never heard birds singing before. I've heard them tweet but this was like a concert!

I cast the rod by myself for the first time in my life. Normally James casts it for me but now I can do it!

I went hiking a long way in the woods yesterday hoping to find something to write about in my journal. I found the bottom of a broken bottle and I put it in my pocket. When I got home, I found out that the date on it is March 3, 1925! I made a discovery! I washed it, and I'm going to show a lot of people. I want to build a museum by our playground to show the homeschooling children. I need a personal space for my interesting things. We used to have The Allen Museum of Natural History in the loft behind the fireplace, but now Will and Spencer sleep up there.

I used to think that if you got diarrhea you would die. I thought that because it has "di" in it. I was scared I'd get it one day. Mom said I had it one time long ago.

Oh, I almost forgot to tell you... Ma let James and me see her moon flowers. They only bloom at nighttime and they smell beautiful! Here's a picture:


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!