Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-09-07 - 8:47 p.m.

These are my thoughts: when someone gets punished, I always feel bad, especially if I am the reason they got in trouble. Sometimes I feel like I should get in trouble, like I'm to blame, even though I'm not.

I'm glad Cafe Du Monde in New Orleans didn't get ruined, but it doesn't seem important now that so many people are dead. Mom said I should try to get it off my mind, but I can't get it off my mind! I bet the mime that made us balloon outfits took his makeup off. I hope he's okay. He was very nice to me. Dad gave money to HSLDA for the people in the hurricane. HSLDA is a homeschool thing.

We made bows and arrows. James is Ivanhoe, George is Robin Hood, and I'm Little John! I'm covered in cuts and bug bites, eleven in all.

I'm halfway through my math book so Mom is ordering me another one. I must be some kind of math genius because I can do math without hardly even thinking about it!

Math is easier than spelling. "Said" should be spelled s-e-d. "Was" should be spelled w-u-z. "Of" should be spelled u-v. See what I mean? I learn all these rules and then find out a lot of words break the rules! That is very disappointing.

We cleaned out one of our attics and found all sorts of things for costumes for shows. We found an old tuxedo of Dad's and suits and ties. We found enough stuff to make militia outfits. There were some old tights of Sarah's for Robin Hood and Revolutionary War soldiers! We have nice toy guns from different times in history so we really look authentic. Authentic means we look the part, if you know what I mean.

We're studying all about the Revolutionary War for our trip to Washington, DC and Philadelphia and all.

They took big trips to New England, but on the last one Mom was pregnant with me, so I missed it.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!