Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-08-27 - 5:33 p.m.

I made salsa with Mom last night and you should try to make it. We have so many tomatoes and cucumbers and jalape�o peppers that we have to get clever to eat them up without getting sick of them. We chopped up tomatoes and cucumbers and onions and jalape�o peppers into really tiny squares. Then, I squeezed a lime on the juicer and we added that. It tasted fresh and cool and spicy like my mouth was going to explode with all the flavor! Don't forget the salt, or the jalape�o peppers because they give it just the right kick in the butt.

We have to take the llama shelter apart and remake it. It is too tall. Mom calls it the "leaning tower of llama." I call it the "Brobdingnagian llama house." I call it that because Brobdingnagian is a new word from Gulliver's Travels and it means really tall.

Dad didn't think it would matter that his boards were so long but once we got it up, he knew that the base had made it too tall. I don't think it matters but Mom says people might be disappointed to see a llama and not a giraffe sleeping in there. I feel so bad for Dad. We'll all help him, of course.

We have this massive leather chair in the classroom that is big enough for Mom to read to a couple of kids, but it is perfect for just the two of us. Today while I was reading to Mom, sunlight came in the sliding class door and hit James' motorcycle helmet. That spot of light on James' helmet was as bright as God's holy light! It had pointy spikes of light shooting out from it and they were turning and revolving around the spot. It looked like the star of Bethlehem! When I squinched my eyes, it made the spikes shoot out farther. I felt like if I stared at it, I would go blind, but it was so beautiful, it made me want to stare at it anyway. It was brighter and shinier than all of Mom's diamonds!

James learned how to sing "Accidentally in Love" perfectly. He learned it for Will because Will doesn't really like country music. Will doesn't care about lyrics, just the sound, and he thinks most country music sounds the same.

James likes country music and the lyrics because he is a lover-boy and he gets into romance! He is music smart, too. He can sing anything.

Last Christmas we got a substantial (that means large) set of Play-Doh. Mom usually makes big pots of homemade Play-Doh but we got some store-bought for a change. It has unusual colors. In the set is some that is the color of Dijon mustard. It is wicked ugly. I can't figure out what to make out of it besides, well, a big splat of Dijon mustard.

I just looked at Mom and crossed my eyes and I think I saw the real her inside of her body come out of her. It looked like her ghost sitting right beside her.

My eyes need a rest.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!