Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-08-23 - 7:30 a.m.

James and I performed for the family last night. We did a scene from "The Princess Bride." We made some costumes and we did the left-handed sword fight scene with Inigo Montoya and Westley. I was Inigo Montoya.

One of my favorite lines is: "I must know" after Inigo Montoya asks who Westley is. I like his accent.

We used dowels from the craft closet for swords. Our toy swords aren't long enough for all the moves. My sword was a little bit too long when I pulled it out because I had to use one hand to pull it out, and then the other hand to get it out the rest of the way. Once I got it out the sheath, though, it worked fine.

I had a dream last night with the characters from "The Princess Bride." James and me were fighting over lava, then we heard Princess Buttercup screaming for help. There were some bad guys guarding the Princess so she wouldn't escape, and so that the bad King wouldn't get hurt. Then James and me were sword fighting with evil soldiers and Vizzini and the giant started punching and throwing stones and collected swords from dead men. They killed the king and the six fingered man. We went home with Princess Buttercup and lived happily ever after.

I helped Mom cook last night. We made Chicken Tortilla Soup... sopa de tortilla! We made it because we had about forty tomatoes to use up. It tasted like heaven with asadero, queso blanco, cheddar, and Monterey Jack cheese sprinkled on top. It helped because the sopa was very spicy with the chilis we put in it. I was playing my heavenly harp!

I have The Young Chef's Mexican Cookbook. It is a very large book with wonderful big pictures! But it has too much smiling.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!