Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-08-19 - 10:31 a.m.

Thanks to Will for the new look of my journal! I salute you, Will!

My grandmother goes to a certain restaurant every morning for breakfast. There is a very nice man named Clayton who cleans off the tables and he does a very tidy job. He doesn't leave greasy streaks or any crumbs at all.

He grew butterbeans for my grandmother.

Clayton always talks to me in that football shirt that he wears. He is friendly, and he likes listening to me tell him about how I want to be a chef.

Today my grandmother called and told my mom that Clayton died of a heart attack yesterday. I can't believe I won't be seeing him in that football shirt anymore.

I feel so sad. I want to go put flowers on the statue.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!