Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-08-17 - 6:24 p.m.

Someone from the UK read my journal! SOMEONE FROM THE UNITED KINGDOM READ MY JOURNAL BUT DIDN'T WRITE IN MY GUESTBOOK! Someone from New England came by, too! My dad showed me these places on the globe. Please write in my guestbook so I know where you're from. If you are shy or afraid of predators, you don't have to leave your whole name.

I've been swashbuckling all day. I watched "Princess Bride" and then I found George's plastic golden sword that was made in China. I can't help myself!

I like that movie but there's too much kissing in it. Too much kissing gives me a noxious head. It poisons my brain.

I've really got to get on with all this spelling business. I want to write in my journal more often but I still have to find someone available to help me. Some words like "Wednesday" don't make any sense and there are a lot of words like that! I don't know why they did it that way! Spanish is better.

Somebody cleared twenty-three acres next to our property to build stables. They were burning rubbish right next to our goat pen! Smoke was all over our llama and sheep, too. I'm angry! They had twenty-three acres they could have built a fire on, but they did it right next to the girls! They should see the goats and then think what to do. Grown-ups that are so dumb shouldn't have matches!

I am a descendant of Paul Hamilton who was the third Secretary of the Navy. He fought with the Swamp Fox! He was also Governor of South Carolina. My grandmother has his portrait in her living room and guess what else!?! He kept a journal! Maybe journal keeping is in my genes.

I just love the tiny beak on that little chickenhawk who balls up his fists to Foghorn Leghorn and says, "Put up your dukes, put up your dukes!" He's got guts!

Momma found a South Carolina history book she was looking for us that is out-of-print. It is from 1922. Whoever wrote in it, writes like we do, sorta. Our cursive is Spencerian and it looks a lot like it. The pages are yellow, but it reads good!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!