Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-07-15 - 11:46 a.m.

Early this morning George and Richard and I went outside and picked blueberries for our cereal. George is four years old and Richard is two years old. Richard got some tiny ones that weren't ready yet but that's okay because he is only two and he got really excited.

We got a new skimmer from UPS to get the curds out of the whey.

Momma cleaned out the pantry and had a bucketful of stale crackers that I fed to the geese. They started honking at me but I quickly threw out some crackers so they would start eating and not worrying about me. I sure don't want a spanking from a goose.

We've had a great harvest from our garden! Mom and Sarah Grace will be making marinara sauce soon because we're going to have A LOT of tomatoes soon. We had tomato sandwiches and BLTs already. I love the smell of cucumbers being cut up. It smells so fresh.

We picked a couple of pints of blueberries yesterday and Mom is going to make blueberry pound cake and blueberry pancakes.

We've been swimming in the pool after chores in the morning, and it is SO much fun.

James and George and I performed some country songs for Mom and Dad last night. We like putting on shows. James is a great singer so he sings the songs and we sing backup. We have all sorts of instruments: guitars, a trombone, a clarinet, a flute, tin whistles, keyboards, a piano, recorders, and an accordion. I like it when we make music. I'm not a very good music maker. Sometimes I make a weird sound on the guitar and I'm not such a great singer but Mom and Dad LOVE it.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!