Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-06-15 - 10:49 p.m.

Tonight's supper had squash. It was our very first harvest from this year's garden. We had steak and squash and onions and Brussel sprouts. We also got zucchini out of the garden but Mom didn't cook it yet.

George and Dad and James like their steak cooked medium rare. Everybody else likes theirs medium well.

Everybody felt sad that Will missed our first harvest but he got to go to Shealy's with Ma so he was lucky.

I got poison ivy. I went where James went and that's how I got it. James got it too. I got it because I've been going outside so much. For one, I want to be with Dad and for two, I have to work. That's why I've been outside so much. Sometimes poison ivy itches and sometimes it stings. My brother, James, helps me put the lotion on my back.

I'm working on a puzzle but that's not very interesting to you.

I told Mom that if she would just let me go to Ma's, I promise I won't talk too much and I won't be obnoxious... I'll do all the chores!?!

Something killed one of our chickens. Part of it was still left in the coop. Spencer buried that part. We need to get new chickens because we are getting low. We are down to only six. That's not enough to feed us because when we have eggs or French toast, we use at least a dozen.

Dude, that's all I got.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!