Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-04-01 - 7:20 p.m.

Yesterday was a sad and rainy day and Terri Schiavo died.

I fell asleep before supper but I woke up before they finished eating. We had ham and potato scallop and a big pot of collards. I like collards with a little bit of vinegar on top. It makes the collards a little tart.

Today was rainy and we watched the news because the Pope is dying. When he dies they will close the shutters of his room.

Today Mom ran out of the bathroom hollering that there was a snake in the toilet. Will got the tongs from the grill and Sarah got a pillow case. We all ran in the bathroom and when Will lifted the toilet seat Mom screamed, "April Fools!!" I don't like April Fool's Day. I never heard of it before. I was disappointed there wasn't a snake in the toilet but it was kinda fun, especially when we did it to Dad when he came home. He took the tongs from Mom and when he slowly lifted the toilet seat she pushed him toward it and hollered, "April Fool!!" He laughed hard because he really fell for it.

Tonight when Sarah Grace and James went to milk Widget, they took a walkie talkie so they could let us know if Ida Claire was having her baby yet. She wasn't, but it sure was fun talking back and forth.

If it quits raining we'll plant our garden this weekend. I want to plant tomatoes and peppers and squash and beans and peas and corn and watermelon for the Fourth of July.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!