Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-03-20 - 7:00 p.m.



Yesterday Pink had a baby! Pink is one of our Nubian goats. Her name is Pink because that's the name of her color. She's not really pink like bubble gum but she's a pinkish brown. We named her kid Ciao-Ciao. We named him Ciao-Ciao because that means bye-bye. We have to name the kids we send to market something like that. One time we had a kid named See Ya Later and one time we had a kid named Dinner.

I don't want to take Ciao-Ciao to market. He's adorable AND he's low carbs. That was a joke I made up. I'm not joking about him going to market though.

Pink's udders are hard. Sarah Grace had to put hot cloths on them and massage them with Icy Hot.

Last week we had a very cold day and we set up a fire in the fireplace in the den, not the classroom. Mom also made a pot of green tea in her favorite Japanese teapot. We have a copper tea kettle and a black cast iron teapot. It has bumps on it and it's called a nailhead teapot. We have nice Japanese tea cups too. We really do. Mom made a pot of green tea called Big Green Hojicha. We had it with dried mango with it so I didn't need to add honey or anything. It was good unsweetened. Just take a bite of mango and then a sip of tea.

We had corned beef for St. Patrick's Day. It has a good flavor but it sure does get stuck up in your teeth.

I can't believe Michael Jackson is a man and he's black. Even my dad knew all about that but nobody ever told me that before.

I'm scared of Injun Joe and the kid catcher in Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. "Come here Kiddie Winkies." He's really creepy. He's so creepy he makes my heart beep. Injun Joe scared me so bad I had to sleep with Mom when Dad went out of town. I got so scared I forgot to pray and I just wanted to jump in bed with a big kid but not a baby. Babies don't help when you're scared.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!