Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-03-15 - 7:30 p.m.

This morning Mom started two Boston butts to make barbecue for supper. We cooked them all day long and tonight we made sandwiches on grilled Texas toast. It was truly scrumptious. It tasted like Shealy's barbecue.

I went shopping with Mom this morning and we went to Aldi and Sam's. At Sam's the lady in front of us bought two plants and they were orchids. I wanted to buy some too because I really liked them. I started walking away to get them but Mom said not today. We get fresh flowers when Mom has a baby.

I wish we'd have another baby girl. We have seven boys and one girl.

When we left Sam's we saw trees that have white flowers on them.

When we go shopping we take a price book with us. We keep a page for every thing we buy so we can check prices. We take a calculator too. We save lots of money and then we take nice trips.

We went to New Orleans and had cafe au lait and beignet at Cafe Du Monde and we listened to a guy play the saxaphone and a mime made us balloon outfits.

We went to San Diego and Dad got the mariaches to play a lover's song to Mom and she cried and Dad paid them too much money and they followed us around.

We went to Mexico and there were colorful mariaches everywhere with big sombreros.

The older kids were climbing a mountain near Old Tucson and Sarah accidently sat on a cactus and got a spine stuck in her bottom.

In San Antonio we ate in a restaurant that spins around on the top of a very tall building.

When we went to Tombstone, I kept asking all the men if they were real cowboys. I was really cute that day.

My Dad doesn't make twenty thousand dollars or anything, but he makes ten dollars or eleven dollars. He's a money maker. He works in an office in downtown and it's a tall building. It's very far away. You have to get on the Interstate.

I love how George has blue eyes. That's the perfect color for him.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!