Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-03-13 - 7:31 p.m.

Last night my nose was bleeding and tonight my lip is bleeding! I'm just a rough little boy, I guess.

I wore shorts for the first time since last summer and I scraped my knee! Every time I fall down somebody laughs at me. Someone should deal with these kids.

Today I beat Mom at cards. It was the first time I ever beat her!

My luck wasn't as good for fishing because I didn't catch a thing. James caught a fish and Spencer caught a fish. James and Spencer said I was reeling it in too fast. Next time I'll slow it down.

James and I went on the boat together. We had a little spat because he wouldn't help me cast my line because he was too busy looking at his fish he caught. That disappointed me because I knew the longer he waited to help me, the more time was wasting for me to catch one too. James was just looking at his poor fish. Maybe tomorrow I'll catch a fish.

I saw Mrs.(neighbor) in her yard today. I like her a lot. I think she's pretty. She's not my love or anything. She's a grown woman and she's probably sixteen or something. She has two dogs. One is named Beau and the other is named Polly.

Beau is great dog. I wish we had a dog like Beau. If Beau comes in our yard we just say, "Go on home, Beau." and he just goes on home. Beau is golden.

Polly is new. Polly is black. She doesn't obey like Beau yet, but she's friendly. Spencer makes sure she doesn't get the chickens. One time we had a dog eat some of our chickens so Spencer just makes sure Polly doesn't get to them.

We're having ham and okra gumbo that Mom froze after the last time she made a big pot. I love okra.

Now I'm going to go try to beat Dad at cards too!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!