Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-03-11 - 5:10 p.m.

I wish days like today lasted longer. I'm glad the days are getting longer and warmer. Now it is still daytime when Dad comes home.

This morning I went with Mom to the grocery store to get snow peas and bean sprouts. I asked for a mango and she let me get it and weigh it on the scale. It was almost one pound. It rained on the aisle of produce. The produce section has fruit and vegetables.

On the way home from the grocery store we got lucky! Our car was the very first car in the line to have to stop for a train. It was a coal train. We had a perfect view.

This afternoon we went outside to play. We were playing in a teepee we made. My brother tied a bunch of little trees together with a rope. They are sapling trees. Then he put a tarp over it. When it started raining we ran into the teepee but the wind with the rain blew the tarp off. We were running over to the goat trailer and got behind it and I squeezed Richard like he was my own baby.

It is very pretty when the wind hits the pond. It looks like an invisible paint brush swipes it every which way. This afternoon it was windy.

Tonight we are making a Chinese meal with chicken and oranges and Chinese noodles and vegetables. I'm excited to help tonight.

Tomorrow I'm going to help make some loaves of homemade whole wheat bread because soon it will be too hot to bake bread. In the warm weather we cook on the grill or cook fast things but we don't cook long and hot.

Today we read out of The Blue Fairy Book. We read "The Master Cat; or, Puss in Boots". It was a great story but Puss in Boots is a liar. We read "The Terrible Head" but I fell asleep before it was over. That's okay because it has these three old women who shared one tooth and one eyeball that they passed back and forth to each other. Now that's just disgusting.


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!