Newest Entry
Older Entries
Contact Me
Diaryland
Profile
www.milkandhoneyacres.com


2005-03-10 - 7:51 p.m.

I'm late tonight because I went to Sam's with my dad and then I had to eat supper first.

Last night a very funny thing happened. Sarah Grace was making a Mexican Pizza and I fell asleep on the sofa while I was waiting for it to cook. After a while I got up and started walking into the classroom and my mom noticed I was acting weird so she followed me. When I got there I pulled down my pants because I must have thought I was in the bathroom. She picked me up fast and ran me to the bathroom. Then I ate supper and went straight to bed. Only, I don't remember eating supper at all! When I woke up this morning I asked Mom if there was any Mexican Pizza left since I missed it. She said I ate it! I missed the pizza I had for supper! I asked if I could see the leftovers and I don't remember a thing about eating it, but it sure looked good! She let me have it for supper tonight and it tasted like Mama's good eats!

This is how you make the Mexican Deep-dish Pan Pizza. Get out two cast iron frying pans and grease them. Make cornbread for each pan with a couple of handfuls of corn mixed in. Put them in the oven until they're cooked. Then you take them out and put spicy beef cooked up with chili powder and cumin and cayenne sauce on top. Only we were out of cayene sauce. Then you put lots of chopped up red bell peppers, jalapenos, scallions, tomatoes, olives, and cheese. Put them back in the oven until the cheese melts. It was really good because the cornbread was a little sweet and the toppings were spicy. Make lots of ice tea with lime and put out sour cream too. Try not to fall asleep while the cheese is melting.

I didn't get to actually help make it because they were in a hurry.

The letters in Spanish make their sounds but the letters in English don't. English is confusing to me. My letter poster has a picture of a drum for the letter "D". "D" doesn't make "DRR". It also has an orange for the letter "O" but I say orange, not ahrange.

What would you think if I learned how to spell everything in Spanish before I learned it in English?

I better wrap it up for the day.

Adios!


|

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!